Important Dates

Submission deadline March 2 (Fri), 2018
Acceptance notification April 2 (Mon), 2018
Camera-ready due April 16 (Mon), 2018
Workshop June 2-4, 2018

* All deadlines are 11:59PM Pacific Standard Time (GMT-8) (anywhere in the world).

2018 NAACL Student Research Workshop

The 2018 NAACL Student Research Workshop (SRW) will be held in conjunction with NAACL HLT 2018 in New Orleans, Louisiana. The SRW gives student researchers in Computational Linguistics and Natural Language Processing the opportunity to present their work and receive constructive feedback and mentorship by experienced members of the ACL community. Please see the Call for Papers to participate. We encourage authors to consult to the new policies that the ACL Executive Committee has recently adopted before submitting papers.

And contact us via e-mails for any questions.

Student Chairs

  • Silvio Ricardo Cordeiro (Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul)
  • Shereen Oraby (University of California, Santa Cruz)
  • Umashanthi Pavalanathan (Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • Kyeongmin Rim (Brandeis University)

Faculty Advisors

  • Swapna Somasundaran (ETS Princeton)
  • Sam Bowman (New York University)

Program Committee

  • (To be announced)

The 2018 NAACL Student Research Workshop adheres to the ACL anti-harassment policy. Please contact any current member of the ACL Executive Committee or Priscilla Rasmussen if you have any problem.